Final 2020 Sturgis Rally vehicle counts

South Dakota News August 18, 2020

author:

Final 2020 Sturgis Rally vehicle counts

STURGIS, S.D. – Final vehicle traffic counts from the South Dakota Department of Transportation for vehicles entering Sturgis for the 80th annual Sturgis motorcycle rally Aug. 7-16, 2020, have been tallied.

Traffic counts at nine locations entering Sturgis for the 2020 Rally are as follows:

Friday, August 7:  49,835 entering – down 4.3% from Friday last year

Saturday, August 8: 54,804 entering – down 8.0% from Saturday last year

Sunday, August 9: 56,149 entering – up 1.1% from Sunday last year

Monday, August 10:  56,972 entering – down 6.8% from Monday last year

Tuesday, August 11: 52,710 entering – down 11.2% from Tuesday last year

Wednesday, August 12:  49,228 entering – down 12.4% from Wednesday last year

Thursday, August 13: 46,263 entering – down 10.2% from Thursday last year

Friday, August 14: 42,690 entering – down 5.9% from Friday last year

Saturday, August 15: 32,455 entering – down 11.5% from Saturday last year

Sunday, August 16: 21,058 entering – down 5.0% from Sunday last year

10 Day total: 2020:  462,182     2019:  499,654      down 7.5% over last year

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.