University of Wyoming trustees pick 3 president finalists

Wyoming News February 20, 2020



University of Wyoming trustees pick 3 president finalists

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) — University of Wyoming trustees have chosen three finalists for the job of university president.

The three, announced Thursday, are: Gregory W. Bowman, dean of West Virginia University College of Law; Edward Seidel, vice president for economic development and innovation for the University of Illinois system; and Daniel M. White, chancellor of University of Alaska-Fairbanks.

The next president will succeed Laurie Nichols. Trustees didn’t renew Nichols’ contract in 2019 after investigating interactions she had with employees, a process Nichols has described as unfair.

Nichols is now president of Black Hills State University in Spearfish, South Dakota.

Trustees have scheduled the three finalists for visits in Wyoming next week and could extend a job offer the following week.


Photo: Allan Henderson | via (CC-BY-2.0)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.